Resources for Facilitators

Contact and Communication

The students’ academic advisor is your first point of contact. The student can provide you with the name and contact information of that faculty member.

If you need additional support or cannot reach advisor, you can contact the Program Director of the DNP specialty program listed below. The contact information is also listed for the Assistant Dean of Specialty Education if you need further assistance.

If a contract is needed between the site and the CON, please contact the Program Director (PD) and Program Coordinator (PC) of the appropriate DNP specialty program. The PD and PC contact information are listed below.

Assistant Dean of Specialty Education

Sarah Livesay, DNP, APRN, ACNP-BC, ACNS-BC
(312) 942-6860
sarah_l_livesay@rush.edu

Program Director – Adult-Gero Acute Care

Yvonne Tumbali, DNP, RN, APN-ACNP
(312) 942-6275
yvonne_tumbali@rush.edu

Program Director – Adult-Gero Primary Care

Ben Remor Inventor, PhD, APN/CNP
(312) 563-7525
ben_inventor@rush.edu

Program Director – Advanced Public Health Nursing

Susan Swider, PhD, APHN-BC, FAAN
(312) 942-8826
susan_m_swider@rush.edu

Program Director – Anesthesia (CRNA)

Maiko Yamashita, DNP, CRNA
(312) 362-2751
maiko_yamashita@rush.edu

Program Director – Family Nurse Practitioner

Bridget O’Brien-Fagan, DNP, APN, FNP-BC, AOCNP
(312) 942-8188
bridget_o’brien-fagan@rush.edu

Program Director – Neonatal Nurse Practitioner

Karen Wright, PhD, NNP-BC
(312) 942-6276
karen_wright@rush.edu

Program Director – Acute Care Pediatric Nurse Practitioner 

Beth Bolick, DNP, APRN, PPCNP-BC, CPNP-AC, FAAN
(312) 942-3646
beth_n_bolick@rush.edu

Program Director – Pediatric/Neonatal Clinical Nurse Specialist

Lynn Mohr, PhD, APRN, PCNS-BC, CPN, FCNS
(312) 942-2047
lynn_mohr@rush.edu

Program Director – Primary Care Pediatric Nurse Practitioner

Julianne Doucette, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC
julianne_doucette@rush.edu

Program Director – Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner

Michelle Heyland, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC
(312) 942-0257
michelle_heyland@rush.edu

Program Director – Transformative Leadership: Systems

Melinda Earle, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE
melinda_earle@rush.edu

Program Director – Transformative Leadership: Population Health

Susan Swider, PhD, APHN-BC, FAAN
(312) 942-8826
susan_m_swider@rush.edu

Program Coordinator – Adult-Gero Acute Care, Adult-Gero Primary Care, Pediatric NP

Monique Bailey
(312) 563-1798
monique_bailey@rush.edu

Program Coordinator – Anesthesia 

Latrice Peterson
(312) 942-3492
latrice_peterson@rush.edu

Program Coordinator – Family NP, Neonatal NP, Pediatric/Neonatal CNS, Psychiatric Mental Health NP

Ceslete Vega
ceslete_vega@rush.edu

Program Coordinator – Tranformative Leadership: Systems, Transformative Leadership: Population Health, Primary Care Pediatric NP, Advanced Public Health Nursing

Yolanda Beard 
yolanda_s_beard@rush.edu

  • If a contract is needed between the site and the CON, please contact the Program Director and Program Coordinator.
FAQs
  1. What is the time Commitment?
    Each project is slightly different and evolves in a different manner thus it is hard to say exactly how much time it will take you as a project facilitator. The time involvement varies based on project focus, level of facilitator involvement required, scope of project and other factors. Commonly, the time involved ranges from 5-10 hours over the 15-week term. You will be invited to attend both the DNP proposal and DNP final presentations.
  2. Is the facilitator responsible for evaluating the student?
    At the end of each DNP practicum the facilitator is asked to complete an evaluation of the student on the Rush University College of Nursing, Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Project Practicum Evaluation. You will receive this form from the student after they complete their self-evaluation. The evaluation is based on the 8 DNP essentials.
    Please review the evaluation form for facilitators.
  3. Who is on the DNP project team?
    Student, Advisor/1st reader, Facilitator and 2nd reader
  4. Who do I contact if I have any questions/concerns/issues?
    Reach out to the student’s academic advisor with any issues/concerns/questions. They are there to help guide the project and be a resource for you. If you have trouble reaching the academic advisor, you can contact the Program Director of the DNP specialty program. Contact information is listed under the Contacts and Communication tab.