Department of Emergency Medicine Faculty and Staff

Department of Emergency Medicine Leadership

Theodore Corbin, MD, MPP, FACEP
Chair
Professor
Theodore_Corbin@rush.edu

Yanina A. Purim-Shem-Tov, MD, MS, FACEP
Vice Chair, Faculty Development and Research
Professor
Yanina_Purim-Shem-Tov@rush.edu

Louis G. Hondros, DO, FACEP
Medical Director of Emergency Medical Services
Associate Professor
Louis_Hondros@rush.edu

Edward J. Ward, MD, MPH, FACEP
Vice Chair
Associate Professor
Edward_Ward@rush.edu

Galeta C. Clayton, MD
Vice Chair,
Associate Professor
Carolyn_Clayton@rush.edu

Paul Casey, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Professor
Paul_Casey@rush.edu

Sobia N. Ansari, MD, MPH
Director of Diversity and Inclusion
Assistant Professor
Sobia_Ansari@rush.edu

Rene Carizey, DO
Assistant Medical Director for Clinical Affairs
Assistant Professor
Rene_Carizey@rush.edu

Corey Goldstein, MD
Assistant Medical Director for Clinical Affairs
Assistant Professor
Corey_Goldstein@rush.edu

Residency Directors

Braden Hexom, MD
Vice Chair, Academic Affairs
Professor
Braden_Hexom@rush.edu

Scott Heinrich, MD
Associate Residency Program Director
Associate professor
Scott_Heinrich@rush.edu

Katarzyna (Kasia) Gore, MD
 Associate Residency Program Director
Assistant Professor
Katarzyna_Gore@rush.edu

Teresa Davis, MD
Assistant Residency Program Director
Asistant Professor
Teresa_Davis@rush.edu

Matthew Kuhns, MD
Assistant Residency Program Director
Asistant Professor
Matthew_Kuhns@rush.edu

Julie Mendez
Sr. Residency Coordinator

Kevin Johnson
 Assistant Residency Coordinator

Department of Emergency Medicine Faculty

Thomas R. Alcorn, MD
Clerkship Director
Assistant Professor
Thomas_R_Alcorn@rush.edu

Kyle Bernard, MD
Informatics Fellow
Instructor
Kyle_Bernard@rush.edu

Sophia Bodnar, DO
Assistant Professor
Sophia_Bodnar@rush.edu

Nicholas Chien, MD
Toxicology Fellow
Instructor
Nicholas_Chien@rush.edu

Nicholas Cozzi, MD
Assistant Professor
Nicholas_Cozzi@rush.edu

Anna Culhane, MD
Simulation Fellow
Instructor
Anna_Culhane@rush.edu

Dayle Davenport, MD
Assistant Professor
Dayle_Davenport@rush.edu

Vinodinee Dissanayake, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Vinodinee_Dissanayake@rush.edu

Brian M. Dugal, MD 
Assistant Professor
Brian_Dugal@rush.edu

Timothy Gallagher, MD
Assistant Professor
Timothy_Gallagher@rush.edu

S. Ryan Gore, MD
Assistant Professor
Stephen_R_Gore@rush.edu

Michael Gottlieb, MD, RDMS, FAAEM, FACEP 
Ultrasound Division Director
Associate Professor
Michael_A_Gottlieb@rush.edu

Alexander Grohman, MD
Instructor
Alexander_S_Grohmann@rush.edu

Marilyn M. Hallock, MD, MS
Assistant Professor
Marilyn_Hallock@rush.edu

Sara Hock, MD 
Simulation Fellowship Director
Assistant Professor
Sara_Hock@rush.edu

Jordan Johnson, DO
Ultrasound Fellow
Instructor
Jordan_Johnson@rush.edu

Amy Marks, MD
Assistant Ultrasound Fellowship Director
Assistant Professor
Amy_Marks@rush.edu

Jerome Martin, MD
Simulation Faculty
Assistant Professor
Jerome_J_Martin@rush.edu

James A. McCombs, DO
Assistant Professor
James_McCombs@rush.edu

Dennis McKinney
Informatics Fellow
Instructor
Dennis_McKinney@rush.edu

Mary Naughton, MD
Instructor
Mary_Naughton@rush.edu

Jenna Nikolaides, MD, MA, FACEP
Assistant Professor
Jenna_Nikolaides@rush.edu

Daven Patel, MD
Ultrasound Faculty
Assistant Professor
Daven_V_Patel@rush.edu

Rahul G. Patwari, MD
Patient Safety and Quality Officer
Assistant Professor
Rahul_Patwari@rush.edu

Melissa Rice, MD
Assistant Professor
Melissa_Rice@rush.edu

Nandita Sapre, MD
Assistant Professor
Nandita_A_Sapre@rush.edu

Jessen Schiebout, MD
Assistant professor
Jessen_D_Schiebout@rush.edu

Daniel Semaan, MD
Administration Fellow
Instructor
Daniel_Semaan@rush.edu

Meeta P. Shah, MD
Assistant Professor
Meeta_Shah@rush.edu

Nupur Shah, MD
Clinical Informatics Fellow
Instructor
Nupur_Shah@rush.edu

Alexander Sloboda, MD
Assistant Professor
Alexander_H_Sloboda@rush.edu

Tina Sundaram, MD
Ultrasound Faculty
Assistant Professor
Tina_Sundaram@rush.edu

Elif Yucebay, MD
Assistant Professor
Elif_Yucebay@rush.edu

 

Advanced Practice Providers

Mohammad Anwer
Mohammad_Anwer@rush.edu

Eric J Cook
Eric_J_Cook@rush.edu

Richard DiSanto
Richard_DiSanto@rush.edu

Kelsey M Hanebutt
Kelsey_M_Hanebutt@rush.edu

Eileen L Manojlovic
Eileen_L_Manojlovic@rush.edu

Elizabeth S McCaughey
Elizabeth_S_McCaughey@rush.edu

Jacqueline Palm
Jacqueline_Palm@rush.edu

Jenna Pederson
Jenna_K_Pederson@rush.edu

Caitlin Sloan Levine
Caitlin_Sloan_Levine@rush.edu

Jessica Vlaming
JESSICA_VLAMING@RUSH.EDU