Department of Anesthesiology


Learn how the anesthesiology department plays a role in training future clinicians through our residency and fellowships.

meet our faculty

Meet the Department of Anesthesiology faculty and staff.

learn about our research

Learn more about the Department of Anesthesiology’s research.

Learn about our clinical services

Read about recent accomplishments within our department.

emergency medicine clinical services

Find out what clinical services the Department of Anesthesiology provides at RUSH University Medical Center.

The Department of Anesthesiology at RUSH University has long been recognized for its comprehensive and excellent medical care. Located in the heart of the Illinois Medical District, the anesthesiology department offers patients the best in innovative anesthesia and medical services. This stimulating environment also provides the department’s postgraduate residents and fellows with a rich and extensive academic experience in all areas of anesthesiology, including solid organ  transplants, major neurosurgical and spinal surgery, tertiary obstetrics, critical care and pain medicine. In addition to RUSH, the department provides medical care at RUSH Oak Park Hospital and the RUSH Surgicenter. The anesthesiology department also has one of the country’s largest pain centers, providing acute and chronic pain management services to more than 12,000 patients annually in preoperative and non-operative settings.

Learn more about the Department of Anesthesiology