Department of Otorhinolaryngology Faculty

Department Chairperson

Pete S. Batra, MD
Stanton A. Friedberg, MD, Professor
Chairperson, Department of Otorhinolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery
Section head, rhinology, sinus surgery and endoscopic skull base surgery
Co-Director, Rush Center for Skull Base and Pituitary Surgery


Samer Al-Khudari, MD
Associate Professor
Director, transoral robotic surgery
Director, medical student clerkship
Clinical focus: Head and neck oncologic and microvascular surgery

Mihir Bhayani, MD
Associate Professor
Head and neck surgery division

David Caldarelli, MD
Chairperson Emeritus
Clinical focus: Adult general otolaryngology

Ashok Jagasia, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
Director, Rush Oak Park Otolaryngology
Clinical focus: Adult general otolaryngology

Jill Jeffe, MD
Assistant Professor
Director, pediatric aerodigestive program
Clinical focus: Pediatric otorhinolaryngology, pediatric airway disorders

Elias Michaelides, MD
Associate Professor

Thomas Nielsen, MD
Assistant Professor
Clinical focus: Adult general otorhinolaryngology

Peter Papagiannopoulos, MD
Assistant Professor

Peter Revenaugh, MD
Assistant Professor
Section Head, facial plastic and reconstructive surgery
Director, facial nerve disorders and rehabilitation program
Clinical focus: Facial plastic, reconstructive and microvascular surgery

Ryan M. Smith, MD
Assistant Professor

Kerstin Stenson, MD
Director, Rush head and neck cancer program
Section Head, head and neck surgical oncology
Clinical focus: Head and neck cancer, thyroid surgery

Bobby Tajudeen, MD
Assistant Professor
Director, research committee
Clinical focus: Rhinology, skull base surgery

R. Mark Wiet, MD
Assistant Professor
Section Head, otology, neurotology and lateral skull base surgery
Director, acoustic neuroma program
Clinical focus: Acoustic neuroma, lateral skull base tumors, cochlear implant, hearing and balance disorders