Skip to main content

Department of Otorhinolaryngology Faculty

Department Chairperson

Pete S. Batra, MD
Stanton A. Friedberg, MD, Professor
Chairperson, Department of Otorhinolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery
Section head, rhinology, sinus surgery and endoscopic skull base surgery
Co-Director, RUSH Center for Skull Base and Pituitary Surgery



Samer Al-Khudari, MD
Associate Professor
Director, transoral robotic surgery
Section Head, head and neck surgical oncology
Clinical focus: Head and neck oncologic and microvascular surgery

Mihir Bhayani, MD
Associate Professor
Head and neck surgery division

David Caldarelli, MD
Chairperson Emeritus
Clinical focus: Adult general otolaryngology

Ashok Jagasia, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
Director, RUSH Oak Park Otolaryngology
Clinical focus: Adult general otolaryngology

Elias Michaelides, MD
Associate Professor
Section Head, Otology

Peter Papagiannopoulos, MD
Assistant Professor

Peter Revenaugh, MD
Assistant Professor
Section Head, facial plastic and reconstructive surgery
Director, facial nerve disorders and rehabilitation program
Clinical focus: Facial plastic, reconstructive and microvascular surgery

Ryan M. Smith, MD
Assistant Professor

Kerstin Stenson, MD
Director, RUSH head and neck cancer program
Clinical focus: Head and neck cancer, thyroid surgery

Bobby Tajudeen, MD
Assistant Professor
Program Director, Otolaryngology Residency
Clinical focus: Rhinology, skull base surgery