Rush University Student Senate


The purpose of Rush University Student Senate shall be to bring together student representatives from each college at Rush University to serve as liaisons between students, faculty and administration to address common issues affecting all students to promote interdisciplinary activity.


  1. Chair
  2. Vice-Chair
  3. Treasurer
  4. Secretary
  5. Wellness Chair
  6. (2) Media Liaisons
  7. (8) Student Senators - College Representatives: Such representatives are responsible for the faithful and diligent representation and interests of his/her constituents
  8. Student Organization Representatives


Student Senate meetings are held twice a month and it is the obligation of every officer to attend a minimum of 12 meetings an academic year. Each selected board member shall serve for at least one year. Other duties include help plan Student Senate events, potentially serve on search committees, etc.

If you are interested in joining Student Senate please feel free to contact the current Chair.

Contact Information

Student Senate: 

Chair: Laura Wolf
Advisors: Thomas Holland, MD, MS, Instructor, Rush Institute for Healthy Aging