Skip to main content


RUSH University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC), a regional accrediting agency that accredits degree-granting post-secondary educational institutions in the North Central region, which includes 19 states. In its accreditation process, HLC assesses the academic quality and educational effectiveness of institutions and emphasizes institutional structures, processes and resources.

HLC is recognized by the U.S. Department of Education as certifying institutional eligibility for federal funding in a number of programs, including student access to federal financial aid. The commission accredits institutions, not individual programs. Accreditation of the university’s specialty programs is conferred by accrediting organizations specific to each discipline.

Learn more about the Higher Learning Commission and RUSH University's accreditation status.