Skip to main content

Division of Hospital Medicine

About RUSH

RUSH is a not-for-profit 671-bed academic medical center with over 31,000 admissions annually that serves as a major tertiary and quaternary referral center for the Chicago area. RUSH was recognized as the #3 medical center in the nation for quality by Vizient, was named to the U.S. News and World Report Top U.S. Hospital Honor Roll and has received Magnet recognition 5 times.

The mission of RUSH is to improve the health of the individuals and the diverse communities we serve through the integration
of outstanding patient care, education, research, and community partnerships. RUSH is recognized as a national leader in building healthier communities.

The Division of Hospital Medicine at RUSH University strives for excellence in patient care, research, education, and provider sustainability by:

  • Providing compassionate, thoughtful, and high value care for our patients and families
  • Designing, leading, and participating in innovations to improve quality, patient safety, and care delivery
  • Supporting the professional growth of its members through diverse opportunities to engage in scholarly activity.
  • Preparing and inspiring future clinicians by training residents, medical students, and future advanced practice providers
  • Recognizing the importance of, equity, and inclusion in delivering high quality care to our community

Hospital Medicine Team

Division Leadership

  • Christopher P Bruti, MD, MPH - Division Chief
  • Celine Goetz, MD - Associate Division Chief
  • Arti Narsinghani, MD - Operations Director

Administrative Leadership

  • RUSH Hospital Physician Advisors
    • Jennifer Towbin, MD
    • Ann Goh, MD
  • General Floor Unit Medical Directors
    • Carol Burke MD
    • Luke Fishman MD
    • Arti Narsinghani MD
    • Shobha Rao MD
    • Mosmi Surati MD
    • Frank Tenuto MD
  • Director of Pre-Operative Clinic
    • Sean Ryan MD

Division Faculty

  • Al-Qamari, Alefiya
  • Atisha, Patrick
  • Barbee, Michael 
  • Bianchi, Daniel 
  • Bosco, Gianna
  • Bouroukas, Athina
  • Bradke, Amanda 
  • Bryant, Benjamin
  • Butos, John
  • Cho, Nicole 
  • Cabanilla, Paul
  • Chawla, Upneet 
  • Dolan, Claire
  • Dwyer, Richard
  • Elkhatib, Osama
  • Fishman, Lucas
  • Guerra, Dorian
  • Gupta, Manya
  • Hasler, Scott
  • Hetzel, Fredrick
  • Herman, Haley 
  • Hodge, David
  • Keuper, Kevin 
  • Khurana, Sonali 
  • Kim, Jisu
  • Krukowski, Adrian
  • Latif, Yama 
  • Lee, Jeehyun
  • Lopez, Susan
  • Mann, Shaina
  • Mathew, Merin
  • Medenica, Irena 
  • Orenuga, Temitope
  • Patel, Monal V
  • Peng, Sophia 
  • Raj, Amita 
  • Rosas, Edwin 
  • Ruddock- Walker, Sara
  • Sadaf, Aliyah
  • Sanyal, Shuvani
  • Seybold, Alexandra 
  • Sweet, Michelle
  • Tsai, Christine
  • Van Opstal, Elizabeth
  • Zaid, Jordan
  • Zhang, Wanna

Division Nocturnists 

  • Baghikar, Sara
  • Demopoulos, Anna
  • Honsberger, Steven
  • El Mourabet, Marwa
  • Hassan, Syed 
  • Ramseyer, Marc

Advanced Practice Providers 

  • McIntosh, Erik - Service Line Director
  • Brunfeldt, Angela 
  • Crescimone, Paulina
  • Henry, Paige 
  • Merlotti, Andrea 
  • Haynes, Megan
  • Villafranca, Bessy
  • Brzuszkiewicz, Kelsey 
  • Daguman, Raisa 
  • Rochon, Natasha 
  • Triplitt, Raisa 
  • Vaickus, Linda 

Faculty Recruitment

Excellence works here. Learn more.