Skip to main content

Neha Kapil, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Family & Preventive Medicine
Faculty image placeholder.
RUSH Medical College
Assistant Professor, Department of Family & Preventive Medicine
  • Neha Kapil, MD is an Illinois native and has been practicing medicine in the Fox Valley area for over ten years. She completed her undergraduate studies in psychology at University of Illinois at Chicago. She graduated from St. Matthew’s University of Medicine and subsequently completed her residency training at the Rush Copley Family Medicine Residency. During her residency, Kapil published an article on stress fractures in American Family Physician with Deepak S. Patel, MD, and served as chief resident. After residency, she joined the Yorkville Primary Care practice affiliated with Rush Copley Medical Center. Her practice included the full-spectrum of family medicine.

    Kapil has functioned as a community faculty member since her graduation from residency, supervising residents in both the inpatient and outpatient setting. She was chosen by the resident to receive the “Teacher of the Year” award in 2019. Her dedication to teaching and training new physician led to her transition to a core faculty member in 2020. Given her philosophy of keeping family healthy and her desire to understand the busy life of patients, Kapil continues her primary care practice at Yorkville Primary Care in addition to her teaching responsibilities. She has a special interest in women’s health, preventative care and pediatrics.

    Kapil was named medical director of the Rush Copley Family Medicine Center upon joining the core faculty. She believes teamwork and communication are the key components to building a successful clinical practice. She stresses the importance of creating rapport with patients and their families to better facilitate their care and promote health and strives to be a role model in this aspect to all our residents. Kapil has been actively involved in the Rush Copley community and has served on several hospital committees including the Medical Executive Committee and the Medical Informatics Committee.