Rush University Faculty Honored for Excellence

Monday, May 15, 2017

May 15, 2017

In June, Rush University will host a ceremony to present the 2016-17 Rush Faculty Excellence Awards recognizing faculty achievements for the year.

There is no shortage of dedicated and talented faculty members who have made significant and lasting contributions to Rush University. Their efforts help shape future health science professionals.

The following is a list of this year’s award winners:

Excellence in Clinical Service

Mark Cohen, MD
Rani Ganesan, MD

Excellence in Education

Mary E. Johnson, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC, FAAN  
Joan Ann O’Keefe, PhD, PT

Excellence in Mentoring

Elizabeth A. Baker, MD, MHPE
Louis Fogg, PhD

Excellence in Research

Jochen Reiser, MD, PhD