Rush University Banner Rush University Rush University Medical Center Contact Us
Rush University Banner

The president of Rush University and his wife invite Rush University students and faculty to the Rush University Student Faculty Tea events held the second Wednesday of nearly every month, from 4 - 6 p.m., at the Robert W. Sessions House of Rush University (601 S. Loomis, Chicago, IL). Each event will feature a brief presentation by a member of our faculty, student body or community.

Please stop by the next tea on Wednesday, April 8Steven L. Lewis, MD, professor and associate chairman of neurological Ssiences and head of the Section of General Neurology, will speak from 5 to 5:15 p.m. about “Listening to Patience: A Clinician Educator’s Journey.” All university faculty, staff and students are invited to attend. No RSVP required. 

Stop by whether you can stay the entire time or for just a while!


For questions, contact the Office of Student Life by email or by calling (312) 942-6302

Previous 2015 Speakers

Robyn L. Golden, LCSW
Director of Health and Aging and an assistant professor with faculty appointments in preventive medicine, nursing, psychiatry and health systems management

Richard W. Byrne, MD
Chairman of the Department of Neurosurgery and medical director of university neurosurgery

Tricia J. Johnson, PhD
Associate chair of research and education and associate professor in the Department of Health Systems Management

2014 Speakers

Lynda H. Powell, PhD
Chairperson and professor, Department of Preventative Medicine

Christy C. Tangney, PhD, FACN, CNS 
Professor in the Department of Clinical Nutrition

Annabelle Santos Volgman, MD
Professor and medical director of the Rush Heart Center for Women

William Schwer, MD
Chairperson and professor, Department of Family Medicine

Stephanie Wang, MD
Instructor, Department of Internal Medicine

Clayton Thomason, JD, MDiv
Chairperson and associate professor, Department of Religion, Health and Human Values

Donna Bergen, MD
Professor, Department of Neurological Sciences, and member of the Rush Epilepsy Center

Kathleen Delaney, PhD, RMH-NP, RN
Professor and specialty coordinator, Psychiatric Mental Health-FNP Program

Lena Al-Harthi, PhD
Associate chairperson and professor, Department of Immunology/Microbiology
Andy Garman, PsyD
Professor and CEO of the National Center for Healthcare Leadership

Rush Medical College | College of Nursing | Graduate College | College of Health Sciences | Library | GME
CME | Calendar of Events | Web Privacy Statement | Accessibility Statement | Students with Disabilities | Site Map
Students | Faculty | Researchers | Alumni | Residents & Fellows

© Rush University, Chicago, Illinois