Rush University Banner Rush University Rush University Medical Center Contact Us
Rush University Banner

Commencement > 2016 University Marshal
Change to Page Display Name

2016 University Marshal

This year's University Marshal is Lynne T. Braun, PhD, ANP, FAAN, selected from the College of Nursing. The designation as University Marshal, the first academic official to enter the Commencement Hall, is among the highest honors bestowed upon a faculty member at Rush University. The Marshal leads and attends to the procession ritual of the University faculty, the graduating students and the President’s Party. The Marshal, bearing the University’s mace, symbolizes the authority and leadership that faculty exercise over the educational process to assure the preparation of competent and responsible graduates. In representing the faculty, the Marshal is a member held in highest esteem for significant accomplishments in teaching, research and patient care. Selection of the University Marshal typically has rotated among the four colleges, and the selection process is determined by the college.

Click "More" for additional information on the 2016 University Marshal.

Rush Medical College | College of Nursing | Graduate College | College of Health Sciences | Library | GME
CME | Calendar of Events | Web Privacy Statement | Accessibility Statement | Students with Disabilities | Site Map
Students | Faculty | Researchers | Alumni | Residents & Fellows

© Rush University, Chicago, Illinois