Rush University Banner Rush University Rush University Medical Center Contact Us
Rush University Banner

GME > Fellowship Programs > Nephrology > Welcome From the Director
About Rush University
Welcome From the Director

The Division of Nephrology at Rush University Medical Center consists of three Sections: the Section of Clinical Nephrology, the Section of Transplant Nephrology, and the Section of Nephrology Laboratory Research, each adding breadth to the training experience of Fellows at our institution. Rush University Medical Center has been the epicenter for the Collaborative Study Group (CSG), one of the premier clinical nephrology research organizations in the world. Studies done by the Collaborative Study Group have defined and continue to define the standard of care for lupus nephritis and diabetic nephropathy. The wealth of data that the CSG can provide Fellows offers abundant opportunities for clinical research projects. The recent addition of Dr. Jochen Reiser as the Chairman of the Department of Internal Medicine and Director of the Section of Nephrology Laboratory research, also a Nephrologist, has brought a world class research lab to the Division of Nephrology. His work in suPAR is groundbreaking into the pathophysiology of focal segmental glomerular sclerosis:

We take great pride in our training program. Most of the faculty are graduates of the program from as far back as 1985 to as recently as 2009.

Photo caption: Roger A. Rodby, MD, Nephrology Fellowship Director


Rush Medical College | College of Nursing | Graduate College | College of Health Sciences | Library | GME
CME | Calendar of Events | Web Privacy Statement | Accessibility Statement | Students with Disabilities | Site Map
Students | Faculty | Researchers | Alumni | Residents & Fellows

© Rush University, Chicago, Illinois