Rush University Banner Rush University Rush University Medical Center Contact Us
Rush University Banner

Information for Faculty > Academic Affairs > 2013-2014 Rush Faculty Awards
About Rush University

The Provost's Office and the Office of Academic Affairs invite you to submit nominations for the 2013-2014 Rush Faculty Awards! Nominations for the 2013-2014 awards are currently being accepted.  The five award categories are:

Excellence in Education
Excellence in Research
Excellence in Clinical Service
Leadership in Community Service
Excellence in Mentoring
The criteria for these awards are included in the nomination form and can be submitted to 
Nominations are due April 1, 2014.
The awards are presented at the Annual Faculty Recognition Reception June 25, 2014.  If you have any questions, please contact Stephanie Sacriste, Department Manager, Office of Academic Affairs at or (312) 563-6395.
2012-2013 Rush Faculty Excellence Award Winners
Excellence in Education:
Jennifer G. Goldman, M.D., M.S.
Gabriella Cs-Szabo, Ph.D.
Excellence in Research:
Lena Al-Harthi,Ph.D.
Roy A. Bakay, M.D.
Excellence in Clinical Service:
Stephen C. Jensik M.D., Ph.D.
Excellence in Community Service:
Sally Lemke, MS, RN, WHNP-BC
Excellence in Mentoring:
Arlene Miller, Ph.D., RN, FAAN
Eduardo Rios, Ph.D.
2011-2012 Rush Faculty Excellence Award Winners
Excellence in Education:
Paul M. Carvey, Ph.D.
Joel A. Michael, Ph.D.
Richard K. Peach, Ph.D.
Sharon E. Sholiton, Ph.D.
Excellence in Research:
Thomas E. DeCoursey, Ph.D.
Denis A. Evans, M.D.
Paula P. Meier, DNSc, RN, FAAN
Excellence in Clinical Service:
Catherine D. Catrambone, Ph.D., RN
Norman S. Ryan, M.D.
Emily Q. Wang, Ph.D.
Excellence in Community Service:
Marilyn Wideman, DNP, RN-BC
Excellence in Mentoring:
Ali Keshavarzian, M.D.
Marcia Murphy, DNP, RN, ANP

 Photo caption: 2012-2013 Rush Faculty Excellence Award Winners


Rush Medical College | College of Nursing | Graduate College | College of Health Sciences | Library | GME
CME | Calendar of Events | Web Privacy Statement | Accessibility Statement | Students with Disabilities | Site Map
Students | Faculty | Researchers | Alumni | Residents & Fellows

© Rush University, Chicago, Illinois