Faculty Recognition Reception Honorees

Congratulations on your appointments and promotions.

The following is a list of new professors named this past academic year.

Fiscal Year 2022 Professors

Neelum T. Aggarwal, MD

Neurological Sciences Rush Medical College

Costica Aloman, MD

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Elizabeth Baker, MD, MHPE

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Mohammad S. Bhat, PhD

Surgery

Rush Medical College

Cynthia Boyd, MD, MBA

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Theodore Corbin, MD, MPP

Emergency Medicine Rush Medical College

Mary Fidler, MD

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Graeme Forrest, MBBS

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Christopher B. Forsyth, PhD

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

James Herdegen, MD

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College Braden James Hexom, MD

Emergency Medicine Rush Medical College

Miral Jhaveri, MD, MBA

Diagnostic Radiology and Nuclear Medicine

Rush Medical College

Sivadasan Kanangat, PhD

Pathology

Rush Medical College

Melissa Lamar, PhD

Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Rush Medical College

Melissa Larson, MD

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Brett Levine, MD, MS

Orthopedic Surgery Rush Medical College

Latania Logan, MD, MSPH

Pediatrics

Rush Medical College

Supriya Mehta, PhD

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Babak Mokhlesi, MD, MSc

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Mark Mycyk, MD

Emergency Medicine Rush Medical College

Faculty Recognition Reception Honorees

Congratulations on your appointments and promotions.

The following is a list of new professors named this past academic year.

Fiscal Year 2022 Professors

Sean O'Mahony, MB, BCh, BAO

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Sam Pappas, MD, FACS

Surgery

Rush Medical College

Kyle Popovich, MD, MS

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Sasha Shafikhani, PhD

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College Valeriy Shafiro, PhD

Communication Disorders and Sciences College of Health Sciences

Raj C. Shah, MD

Family Medicine

Rush Medical College

Sumihiro Suzuki, PhD

Preventive Medicine Rush Medical College

Faculty Recognition Reception Honorees

Congratulations on your appointments and promotions.

The following is a list of new associate professors named this past academic year.

Fiscal Year 2022 Associate Professors

Rana Abraham, MD

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Sandeep Amin, MD

Anesthesiology Rush Medical College

Sobia Ansari, MD

Emergency Medicine Rush Medical College

Mallory Bejster, DNP, RN

Community, Systems and Mental Health Nursing College of Nursing

Sudeep Bhabad, MBBS

Diagnostic Radiology and Nuclear Medicine Rush Medical College

Brian Birmingham, MD

Anesthesiology

Rush Medical College

Torrey Boland-Birch, MD

Neurological Sciences Rush Medical College

Donald Casey, MD

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Jeffrey DeSanto, MD

Diagnostic Radiology and Nuclear Medicine Rush Medical College

Marielle Fricchione, MD

Pediatrics

Rush Medical College

Santhosh Gaddikeri, MBBS

Diagnostic Radiology and Nuclear Medicine

Rush Medical College

Rajeev Garg, MD

Neurological Sciences Rush Medical College

Stefan Green, PhD

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Tina Grieco-Calub, PhD

Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Rush Medical College

Shannon Halloway, PhD, RN

Community, Systems and Mental Health Nursing

College of Nursing

Mary Heitschmidt, PhD, APRN, CCRN-K,

FAHA

Women, Children, and Family Nursing

College of Nursing

Sara Hock, MD

Emergency Medicine

Rush Medical College

Anne Hoffmann, PhD, CCC-SLP

Communication Disorders and Sciences

College of Health Sciences

Sybil Hosek, PhD

Internal Medicine

Rush Medical College

Inna Husain, MD

Otorhinolaryngology

Rush Medical College

Faculty Recognition Reception Honorees

Congratulations on your appointments and promotions.

The following is a list of new associate professors named this past academic year.

Fiscal Year 2022 Associate Professors

Mia A. Levy, MD, PhD

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Yixiang Liao, PhDRadiation Oncology

Rush Medical College

Gina Lowell, MD

Pediatrics

Rush Medical College

Sreekumar Madassery, MD

Diagnostic Radiology and Nuclear Medicine

Rush Medical College

Gaurav Marwaha, MD

Radiation Oncology Rush Medical College

Rachel E. Miller, PhD

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Angela M. Moss, PhD, APRN, ANP-BC, FAAN

Community, Systems and Mental Health Nursing

College of Nursing

Frances Norlock, DO, MPH, FACP

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Keyur Parekh, MBBS

Diagnostic Radiology and Nuclear Medicine

Rush Medical College

Neepa Patel, MD

Neurological Sciences Rush Medical College Sebastian Pollandt, MD, FACNS

Neurological Sciences Rush Medical College

Nataliya Pyslar, MD

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Arvind Rajagopal, MD, MPH

Anesthesiology Rush Medical College

Josefina Ramos-Franco, MD, PhD

Physiology and Biophysics Rush Medical College

Anupama Rao, MD

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

David Reid, MD

Otorhinolaryngology Rush Medical College

Peter C. Revenaugh, MD

Otorhinolaryngology Rush Medical College

Jennifer Rousseau, DNP, WHNP-BC, CNE

Women, Children, and Family Nursing

College of Nursing

Meeta Shah, MD

Emergency Medicine Rush Medical College

Behnoosh Shayegan, MD

Anesthesiology Rush Medical College

Faculty Recognition Reception Honorees

Congratulations on your appointments and promotions.

The following is a list of new associate professors named this past academic year.

Fiscal Year 2022 Associate Professors

Mark Supanich, PhD, DABR

Diagnostic Radiology and Nuclear Medicine Rush Medical College

Aimee Szewka, MD

Neurological Sciences Rush Medical College

Bobby A. Tajudeen, MD

Otorhinolaryngology Rush Medical College

Benjamin Veenstra, MD

Surgery

Rush Medical College

Sumeet Virmani, MD

Diagnostic Radiology and Nuclear Medicine

Rush Medical College

Lakshmi Warrior, MD, MPH

Neurological Sciences Rush Medical College

Thaddeus Waters, MD

Obstetrics and Gynecology Rush Medical College Brett Williams, MD

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Sarah Won, MD, MPH

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Adam Yanke, MD

Orthopedic Surgery Rush Medical College

Sloane York, MD, MPH

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Rush Medical College

Laura Zimmerman, MD

Preventive Medicine Rush Medical College

Andrew Zloza, MD, PhD

Internal Medicine Rush Medical College