

# Faculty Recognition Reception Honorees

#### **Professors**

Pete Batra, MD

Department of Otolaryngology Rush Medical College

Antonio Bianco, MD

Department of Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Helen Burgess, PhD

Department of Behavioral Science Rush Medical College

Stephen Cina, MD

Department of Pathology Rush Medical College

Richard Fessler, MD, PhD

Department of Neurosurgery Rush Medical College

Marshall Goldin, MD

Department of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery Rush Medical College

Nadim Hallab, PhD

Department of Orthopedic Surgery Rush Medical College

Amir Jaffer, MD

Department of Internal medicine Rush Medical College

Aikaterini Kompoliti, MD

Department of Neuroscience Rush Medical College Pamela F. Levine, PhD

Department of Community Systems and Mental Health College of Nursing

Leo Verhagen Metman, MD, PhD

Department of Neuroscience Rush Medical College

Bruce Orkin, MD

Department of General Surgery Rush Medical College

Julie Ann Schneider, MD

Department of Pathology Rush Medical College

David Shelledy, PhD

Department of Clinical Sciences & Respiratory Care
College of Health Sciences

Jean Silvestri, MD

Department of Pediatrics Rush Medical College

Craig Della Valle, MD

Department of Orthopedic Surgery Rush Medical College

Markus Wimmer, PhD

Department of Orthopedic Surgery Rush Medical College

Congratulations on your promotion/appointment!



### Faculty Recognition Reception Honorees

### **Associate Professors**

Bradley Appelhans, PhD

Department of Preventive Medicine Rush Medical College

Sawsan Awad, MD

Department of Pediatrics Rush Medical College

John Bailitz, MD

Department of Emergency Medicine Rush Medical College

Cynthia Barginere, DNP

Department of Advanced Practice Nursing and Adult Health College of Nursing

Rajneesh Behal, MD, MPH

Department of Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Steven Bowman, MD

Department of Emergency Medicine Rush Medical College

Susan Breitenstein, PhD, RN

Department of Community Systems and Mental Health College of Nursing

Marie T. Brown, MD

Department of Internal Medicine Rush Medical College Deepa Chand, MD

Department of Pediatrics Rush Medical College

Gary Chmielewski, MD

Department of Thoracic Surgery Rush Medical College

Lola A. Coke, PhD, ACNS

Department of Adult Health and Gerontological Nursing College of Nursing

Karim Diab, MD

Department of Pediatrics Rush Medical College

Cathy Dimou, MD

Department of Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Sheila Dowd, PhD

Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Science Rush Medical College

Andem Ekpenyong, MD

Department of Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Sameh Adel Favek, MD

Department of General Surgery Rush Medical College

Congratulations on your promotion/appointment!



# Faculty Recognition Reception Honorees

### **Associate Professors**

Vineet Gupta, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Duke Han, PhD

Department of Behavioral Science Rush Medical College

Martin Hertl, MD

Department of General Surgery Rush Medical College

Miral Jhaveri, MD

Department of Diagnostic Radiology Rush Medical College

Sayona John, MD

Department of Neuroscience Rush Medical College

Sivadasan Kanangat, PhD

Department of Pathology Rush Medical College

Niranjan Karnik, MD, PhD

Department of Psychiatry Rush Medical College

Vivien Lee, MD

Department of Neuroscience Rush Medical College Benjamin Mba, MD, MBBS

Department of Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Lorenzo Munoz, MD

Department of Neurosurgery Rush Medical College

Jason Ong, PhD

Department of Behavioral Science Rush Medical College

Stuart Rosenbush, MD

Department of Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Kamaljit Singh, MD

Department of Internal Medicine Rush Medical College

Beth Staffileno, PhD

Department of Adult Health and Gerontological Nursing College of Nursing

Vincent Wang, PhD

Department of Orthopedic Surgery Rush Medical College

Allison Weathers, MD

Department of Neuroscience Rush Medical College

Congratulations on your promotion/appointment!



Faculty
Recognition
Reception

June 25, 2014

Professional Building Room 500 Searle Conference Center







